Electric    City      Underground

Electric City Undergound

Click here to edit subtitle

Electric City Underground is a Psychedelic Electronic Dance Rock band from the South Shore of Nova Scotia.  It was founded in 2006 by Kirk Comstock and features a revolving door of musicians ( Paul Charron, Luke Comstock, Jordi Comstock, Shawn Bent, Jessie Brown, Amanda LeBlanc, Shirley Jackson, Micheal Hermiston, Wanda Baxter, Richard Charron, Lender Bowles)

The music has been heard in Six Flags Amusement Parks across the U.S.  The video for "Son of the Beat" has been featured on Much Music's "The Wedge."  The album "All Means Necessary" received a Nova Scotia Music nomination for Urban Artist/Group Recording of the year in 2011, and the groups third album "Migration" was nominated for electronic recording of the year.  The songs “Let it Go” and “The Invisible Man” were featured in Quicksilver`s 2012 Gold Coast round 2&3 world surf finals. 

Electric City Underground has been busy packing dance floors up and down the coast of Nova Scotia while sharing the stage with Joel Plaskett for the D250 Concert Series and performing at "Riverfest" (nominated for music event of the year by Music Nova Scotia) and the international music festival "Evolve" in Antigonish, NS.